top of page
  • Writer's pictureSkyler Evans

Why this song has changed my life and how it can change yours too

God can heal your broken heart. He just has to have all of the pieces.

Read that again.



Im gonna share with you one of my all time favorite songs and explain to you how it has helped through the battles I have faced over the past 2 years.

But first, I’m going to share with you a tiny testimony I need to get off of my heart.


I remember it just like it was yesterday.

I was 7 months pregnant with Charli and I was standing in my living room with tears pouring down my cheeks , because I had no clue what i was even doing with my life at that point.

I was overwhelmed with, well being pregnant of-course, but with my husband being in jail and going back and forth to court while trying to raise 2 kids also striving to keep myself healthy, I was weakened.


Its like I kept looking for an escape, but I could never find one.

I grew up in church.

I knew what I needed to do.

So I kneeled down and I said these words “God, all I ask for you to do right now is show me that you’re here”

That’s all I had to say.

Within minutes, y’all.

MINUTES!


Khaza, my two year old, was pitching her normal bedtime fit.

She was screaming and crying right before I kneeled down.

When I got up, she was quiet.

Everything was quiet.

My heart and mind felt at peace.

If I told you that I haven’t strayed from the Lord and his word over the last few years, I’d be lying.

A part of me believes all of the struggles I have endured was just his own way of leading me back to where I’m suppose to be.

To him.


Praise the Lord, because it worked.


He doesn’t go a single day without showing me that he’s here.

This song I’m going to share with you is my battle song.

I call it that, because it’s literally my go to during any mental break down I‘m experiencing.

I encourage you to embrace the lyrics of this song and hopefully it will shed light on whatever you’re dealing with and lift you back up in spirits.


This is song is titled “See a Victory”.

It was written by a worship group called

“Elevation Worship”.


It goes like this ..

The weapon may be formed, but it won’t prosper.

When the darkness falls, it won’t prevail.

’Cause the God I serve knows only how to triumph.

Oh, my God will never fail.


This is actually my favorite part.

It reminds me that the darkness can fall, but It won’t prevail. When a weapon is formed against me, it won’t prosper.

Because you know why? My God knows ONLY how to triumph.

He will never fail.

And surely enough, he has yet to fail me.


Then here’s the chorus..

I’m gonna see a victory

I’m gonna see a victory

For the battle belongs to You, Lord.

I‘m gonna see a victory

I’m gonna see a victory

For the battle belongs to You, Lord.


Did you hear that?

Can you believe it?

This is what gets me through life right now.

IM GONNA SEE A VICTORY!

Im gonna see a victory, because the battle doesn’t belong to me, y’all.

The battle belongs to My God.

And My God NEVER fails.

Next part goes like this..


There’s power in the Mighty name of Jesus

Every war he wages, he will win.


This, in Itself, is powerful.

This lets me know that as long as my battles are being fought in the Mighty name of Jesus, I’m gonna win.

For’ EVERY war he wages, he will win.

I‘m on his team, so it’s a win for me.


Next part..


I’m not backing down from any giant

’Cause I know how this story ends

Yes, I know how this story ends


This hits home for me the most, because I refuse to back down from any giant that I face. I refuse to back down from the judge.

I refuse to back down from my narcisstic ex husband.

I refuse to back down from ANY giant, because exactly like the song says, I know how this story ends.

I‘m gonna see a Victory

I‘m gonna see a Victory

‘For the battle belongs to you Lord

I’m gonna see a Victory

I’m gonna see a Victory

’For the battle belongs to you Lord


This song keeps reminding me that this isn’t my battle.

This battle is His to fight.

I trust in him and I’m guaranteed to see a Victory.


Gonna worship my way through this battle

Gonna worship my way through, Hey


You can catch me in my car with tears rolling down my face worshiping My God

Because it may not be going in my favor right now, but My God is working.

He’s working on what’s best for me and my family.

He already has my life planned.

I trust him.

It took me awhile to crawl back to where I belong, but here I am.

He is the one who is in control.


Last part..

You take what the enemy meant for evil

And you turn if for good

You turn it for good

You take what the enemy meant for evil

And you turn it for good

You turn it for good

x9


This is breathtaking.

Don’t you agree?

He takes what the enemy meant for evil and he turns it for good.

They repeat this 9 times because We need to know.

We need to look up at the sky and tell our Lord what he does for us.

We need to rejoice in the fact that all of this evil in the world can be turned into good.

I stand firm in my faith on that quote right there.


He takes what the enemy meant for evil and he turns it for good.
He turns it for good.

One more time..


I‘m gonna see a Victory

I‘m gonna see a Victory

‘For the battle belongs to you Lord

I’m gonna see a Victory

I’m gonna see a Victory

’For the battle belongs to you Lord




Let this song take you to a place you’ve never been before, today.

Whether you worship Him everyday and you already know this song, or you are strayed from His word and need a hand to guide you home, let these lyrics bring you peace.

Lift your hands up right now and say “God, this is not my battle anymore, This battle is Yours! I’m giving it to you.”

The devil is a lie, y’all.

I can tell you that firsthand.

If you’re going through hardships, financial struggles, relationship issues, or just feeling like you’re alone, I encourage you to click HERE and listen to this song.

Take a moment to allow yourself to get lost in the moment.

Focus on God.

Focus on the words to the song and how they make you feel.

Embrace it all.




113 views0 comments
bottom of page